Name Position
Contact
Brad Jarvis Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
(540) 948-6881
bjarvis@vt.edu
Adam Downing Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Kelly Mallory Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
4-H Youth Development
(540) 948-6881
kemallo1@vt.edu
Katie Jenkins Woodward Unit Administrative Assistant (540) 948-6881
kjenk@vt.edu
Melissa Dillon 4-H Youth Programming
(540) 948-6881
mdillon1@vt.edu

Agents that serve Madison County but are housed in another county/city

Shawn Appling
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Associate Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources Horticulture
(540) 727-3435 ext. 355 ashawn6@vt.edu
Peter Callan
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Clare Lillard
(Housed in Orange County)
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (540) 672-1361
lclare4@vt.edu
Morgan Martindell
(Housed in Augusta County)
SNAP-Ed Agent (Housed in Augusta), Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
(540) 245-5750
bmorgan1@vt.edu
Carl Stafford
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
(540) 727-3435 ext. 351
ccstaffo@vt.edu